Deacon Organization

The Deacon Board is a formal board of the Shadow Mountain Community Church.

Senior Pastor, Dr. David Jeremiah or designated senior staff pastorĀ is our laison to the SMCC organization. He provides advice, leadership, information, and support to the board on a regular basis.

Currently theĀ Board is comprised of approximately 90 Deacons. Managing and coordinating this many men is a challenge, so we have reorganized into a more distributed management approach. We have a Chairman, three Vice-Chairmen and from seven to ten Shepherding Group Leaders. Each shepherding group is comprised of five to ten deacons.